A Crafty Weekend

Well everything is back to normal this Monday morning and the the sun has come out to say ‘hello’ after a Sunday of howling wind and rain here in West Sussex.The children are back at school and sixth form and the house is strangely peaceful for once.
I did a little bit of crafting over the weekend for my sons bedroom which I had just finished decorating. He loves anything to do with New York so I had a sample piece of wall paper with a New York design on it so I purchased a cheap canvas and tacked the wall paper onto it. The hardest part was hanging it up in the right place !

frame 001

newyork 001

On Saturday we all went for lunch at my mums and it was lovely to sit back and just relax,chat,eat and drink wine. Whilst we were there I took this photograph of these beautiful roses,they were just starting to fade but that is when I like them the best.

website & blog 5 001

Today I am photographing stock for both my coming soon online shop and my already up and running Folksy shop which you can findΒ at http://www.folksy.com/shops/thesewingnook .I have been using this bright and cheerful fabric in some of my handmade makes as it reminds me of spring.

website & blog 5 006

It has now started to rain ( so much for the sunshine ) and gone all dark so I am going to have a coffee and then if its bright enough carry on with photographing my stock. What ever you are doing I hope its a good day for you .

Leave a Reply

