Handmade gifts and a very long walk !

The trouble with my husband seeing all the things I make is that when there is a Birthday he needs a gift for he turns to me and says you haven’t got something you made for so and so or if not can you make something ? Well this is all well and good but when I’m not feeling 100% and both our children are poorly I could frankly do without it but out comes the sewing machine and the fabric and hey presto an hour or so later one oil cloth make up bag with a felt strawberry charm hanging from it and I have to admit I am really pleased with it and it took my mind of what was going on around me. When I show my husband he’s turning it around in his hand expecting it thoroughly and I am thinking if you say anything negative I will scream !!! Needless to say it passed his examination. So here it is….
blog 7 001

Its time to hang out the bunting..
I have bunting up all year round in my bay window at the front of the house and my daughter has some in her bedroom and I change the window one with the seasons.I have now hung some in my kitchen window and I do not know why I haven’t before it really does add cheer to a room I seem to spend a lot of time in.
website & blog 5 009

As you can see I don’t always go for the traditional shape this one being scalloped and the other being acorn shape (the acorn one you can find in my Folksy shop)

acorn bunting 001

This morning I went for a very,very long walk with my mum in the countryside and it was stunning the sun was shining and  we put the worlds to right,caught up on all the family gossip and sometimes didn’t speak at all and were lost in our own little worlds listening to the birds singing and the rustle of the breeze in the trees. Anyway I shall leave you with some photographs from this morning.

arundel lake 006
arundel lake 007

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Creatopath says:

    Wow, you’re giving me lots of ideas for bunting. I want to make some for the girls’ rooms and now the kitchen too (definitely needs brightening up). Will probably just start with triangles!

    Like

    1. ah thank you and there’s nothing wrong with triangle bunting but I have made so much of it I could scream !!!!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Trieneke says:

    Hello! Just discovered your beautiful blog. I love the things you make en your nature pictures.
    I would love to nominate you with the “Liebster Awards”!
    Don’t know if you’ve heard of it? You can find out more on my blogpage https://creatrieneke.wordpress.com/2015/03/04/nominated/
    Hope you’ll join in, but don’t feel obligated 🙂
    Thanks!
    Katrien

    Like

    1. Thank you, have taken a look and think I will pass as I’m a bit new to all this. Tabitha

      Like

      1. Trieneke says:

        Thanks for letting me knowTabitha 🙂 Hope to read some more on your beautiful blog soon 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

