Busy Sewing Mice

This morning I went for a lovely long walk along a country lane,when inspiration hit me.I came home and started making mice ! At first I didn’t know what they could be used for,but when I had finished the first one I realised it would make a good and fun pincushion or just used as a cute decoration (I have trouble with this as I like everything to be useful).I have several more to make then they will go into my Folksy shop .
mice 003

mice 006

What do you think of the mouse? I think I may have to name him as he is so cute. I was given the dish (pictured with the mouse) today,it used to be my Grandmas and it dates from the early seventies and I just love it.Anyway thanks for reading I am of to make more mice.

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Jana says:

    Super cute. You could hang him onto your key, too. 🙂 But pincushion is also great. Best, Jana

    http://www.meandmyveritas.wordpress.com

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Never thought of that one,its a good idea.Tabitha

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Rachel says:

    He is adorable. I like everything to be useful too. You could hang him off your handbag or school bags. Have you named him yet?

    Like

  3. Shanda says:

    I like him. I think you should try making a thinner tail, perhaps with yarn or strong cord with a knot at the end? Mice like those would make darling toys for children, too. I know my daughter would probably borrow a pair of my earrings to put in it’s ears! 🙂 Nice work!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I will keep the strong cord idea in mind and I think earrings are a cool idea my daughter would probably do the same.Thank you

      Like

Leave a Reply

