Easter Bunnies

It really feels like Spring here today and with Easter just around the corner what better thing to make than bunny rabbits.So after a quick trip to the shops,out came the felt,pompoms,lace trim and the trusty sewing machine.
bunnie rabbits 006
and Voila half an hour later one bunny (will be making some more tomorrow for my shop).
bunnie rabbits 009
Over the weekend I finished making my felt mice and made them their home (a box) with pillow and blanket all tied up with a pretty pink bow.I am so pleased with how these have turned out.My daughter says she would like one and she’s twelve,so one will be her’s for Easter.They have just been added to my new etsy shop.I just think they are so much fun and remind me of the little toy animals that came in match boxes when I was a child.
mouse in a box 018
I am just about to start reading the book ‘Suite Francaise’ before I go and see the film in a couple of weeks.Has any one read this book? It sounds so moving and very sad to think the Author did not live to see the day her book was published as she died in Auschwitz.
bunnie rabbits 017

On a more cheerful note I have got to get tidying before the children come in from school demanding snack. as they are so starving poor things!!!! Hope you all have a nice remainder of your day and thanks for reading.

6 Comments Add yours

  1. So cute, I particularly like the mouse! I haven’t read the book but it sounds interesting, it is horrendous what so many went through in the wars. Sharon x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. The mouse is sweet isn’t he/she.Tabitha x

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Sarah says:

    Your rabbits are so sweet! And the mice are beautiful too, love the idea of keeping them in a little box

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Sarah I love the box idea to.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Shanda says:

    Adorable rabbit and mice creatures! There is nothing like handmade. I haven’t read the book so let us know what you think of it when you’ve finished it! (please?)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you and yes when I have read it I will let you know.

      Like

Leave a Reply

