Day 2 of making dress number 2

I was sewing my dress today  by 9.30 am.It was all the fiddly bits to do,so the darts were first..marking them out.
dress blog23 005
Then tacking them before sewing them on my sewing machine….
dress blog23 009
Then a good press..dress blog23 013
The gathering was next followed by making some bias binding for around the neck line…
dress blog23 015
Then it was a matter of sewing on the bias binding then sewing up the side seams…
dress blog23 023
I then stopped and put it away to do some more on it tomorrow,but I am really pleased with how it is looking.Tomorrow will be putting some bias binding around the arm holes and then on Friday hand sewing the hem and with luck it shall be done.
Today I also had a lovely little parcel in the post.I had ordered a lavender bag from IvyArch on Etsy and I am so pleased with it.It came beautifully wrapped and smelt divine.
dress blog23 018
dress blog23 021

Now I am going to get the house tidy ready for the school run and have a nice cup of tea.Thanks for reading,Tabitha

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Shanda says:

    The dress is coming along nicely! I like that expression, “fiddly bits”…it describes that process so well. Love the etsy purchase…so sweet!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you.Hope you are having a good day.

      Like

Leave a Reply

