The dress is finished (phew)

I did it,the dress is all made !!! The second one so far.It was hard to photograph but you can get an idea.Its really comfortable and will be suitable for summer as it is made from linen and on colder days I will be able to layer up underneath it.
easter dec blog24 016
easter dec blog24 015
…and yes I know I am a dirty cow,I can see from the photos that my mirror needs a good clean !!!!! (next job to be done)
The children break up from school/sixth form today for Easter.So this afternoon I decorated the mantle piece with our Easter decorations and the stones my daughter painted years ago.We all get together for Easter Sunday for a big family meal,Easter egg hunt and for some family members church.At Easter it is an important time for us as a family to be together (even the ones that don’t get along) for personal reasons it is a sad time for us.
easter dec blog24 002
easter dec blog24 003

easter dec blog24 004
Anyway on a more cheerful note I am still busy filling my Etsy shop and the children are going to be of for two whole weeks and the hub of for one week so plenty of family time.So I will say bye for now and go and clean my mirror before everyone gets home. Tabitha

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Hila says:

    Love the black linen! Looks very crisp! My mirrors are always dirty too!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks and yes I’m pleased I used linen and I’m glad its not only me with dirty mirrors !!!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Creatopath says:

    Your dress looks amazing – very comfy. I love it with the black stockings.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you 🙂 Tabitha

      Like

Leave a Reply

