Simnel Cake And A Beautiful Parcel

A very,very quick post as we are having such a busy time this Easter Holiday.This morning my daughter and I made a Simnel Cake to take to my mums for Easter tomorrow (the house smells divine as it bakes).
Jessie Chorley 001
My parcel then arrived,which I was very excited about.I had ordered a journal from one of my favourite websites Jessie Chorley .Please take a look she makes such beautiful things and her instagram account is such an inspiration to me.Now part of the pleasure of getting a parcel for me are the little touches that come with it,it makes it all feel very personal and thoughtful,I was not disappointed and I can not wait to start writing in the little Journal and I am now saving to buy one of Jessie’s handmade ones.
Jessie Chorley 005

Jessie Chorley 007

Jessie Chorley 009
Hope you all have a lovely Easter 🙂 Tabitha

2 Comments Add yours

  1. azmihoffmann says:

    That’s a cute journal. Too cute, if I have one of that, I won’t write on it, cause my writing is disaster

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Creatopath says:

    The journal is beautiful!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

