Making the effort

I have been a little quiet of late as we are all getting over really bad colds.Luckily the children don’t return to school till tomorrow so that gives us one more day of taking it easy.As I was the last to get it I still feel pretty bad,but at some point you have to make the effort regardless of how you feel,so the children are still asleep and I have taken some medicine so onwards and upwards from here !!!
I have lots of makes planned for this week and was hoping to make a start on another dress (but I think that will have to wait till next week) so it will be some cosmetic bags and some animal brooches for now.In the mean time this is some bunting which I made for my shop I think it would make a lovely house warming gift.
website stock plus blog 6 010
Anyway thanks for popping by I am now going to have a little rest before everyone gets up an about.

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Creatopath says:

    They would make a great house warming gift. Hope your family is feeling better soon. We still have another week of holidays here. I started some sewing projects yesterday so hopefully I’ll be able to write a post about them soon.

    Like

    1. Thank you. I will look forward to seeing your sewing projects ☺

      Liked by 1 person

  2. katekemp2804 says:

    What a lovely idea. Hope you’re feeling better soon.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Shanda says:

    I have the flu along with two of my children….it’s not fun…hope you get better soon!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you and you get well soon too😉

      Like

Leave a Reply

