Padded flower brooches to cheer your day !

Its early,the sun is shining and I have a busy day ahead of me.I have started on my new makes inspired by Summer and those lovely gardens I sat in last week.I love wearing a brooch or corsage most days and so does my 12 year old daughter,so thinking of those gardens I decided to make some flower brooches and the starting point for me was to find the perfect shape for the flower as I didn’t want it flat,so when I was sitting at my sewing nook I glanced at a pincushion and decided that was the way to go.I am really pleased with the end result and have now listed them in my Etsy shop.What do you think ?
etsy flower brooches 003
I like making them as they are all hand sewn and I can make them sitting in the garden or at my desk and they are ideal for using left over scraps of fabrics.They look good on a jacket in a cluster of three or just one on a summer dress.My daughter also pins her’s onto her school bag and I think they look good on a fabric pencil case as well.
etsy flower brooches 028
I have to bake a Birthday cake as my son turns 17 tomorrow (how did that happen ?)and will be wrapping presents hope you all have a fab and productive day.Tabitha 🙂

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Shanda says:

    Happy Birthday to your son! Love the flowers and the way you placed them on the tags like that.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you. I hope you are feeling better ☺

      Like

Leave a Reply

