Just Made – Round cushion cover

I don’t think you can ever have enough cushions in your home and I like mine all mix and match and made from older fabrics with extra little details to make them even more special.I have had feather round cushions for a while now and they have been covered twice already,but one of them got a drink spilt on the cover that would not come out so I had a look around and realised I had enough of my vintage fabric left over (that I had used to cover my dining chairs with last week) so I quickly got to work cutting and sewing gathers till an hour later it was done and I am pleased with it but I do feel it lacks something so I am on the look out for some decorative trim. What do you think?
Busy gathering the fabric

ViviLnk
ViviLnk
ViviLnk
ViviLnk

Sewing the buttons on front and back was the hardest bit and my Grandmas thimble really came into use.

ViviLnk
ViviLnk

One finished cushion ready to go on the sofa…

ViviLnk
ViviLnk

Here in the UK it is voting day and I was up and out early this morning to vote,now I have to bake,sew and take my daughter to the dentist for a dreaded filling !!!! Hope you all have a lovely day and thanks for popping by 🙂 Tabitha

3 Comments Add yours

  1. I love the effect of the gathers Tabitha. I had never really thought of having round cushions but I like it. I’m not too sure what else you could add unless you wanted to embroider to pick out something, maybe some french knots on the little white blossom part or put a few beads on? I think the button already adds some interest. Sharon x

    Like

    1. The embroidery idea is great,I had not thought of that one ☺ Thank you I will be trying that I do think !! Tabitha

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Love it! I’ve not tried a round cushion yet, but yours looks so pretty!

    Like

Leave a Reply

