A Walk In The Countryside

ViviLnk
ViviLnk

I needed a brisk walk today as I woke with a headache,so we drove out to one of my favourite spots and walked and walked.It was so beautiful and green.The lambs were in the fields and I just wanted to take one home with me they were so sweet !!

ViviLnk
ViviLnk
ViviLnk
ViviLnk

When I came home I went down to the shop that sells some of my handmade items and I was pleased to see they had sold several items for me in the last month and that they are having a re-fit and want even more stock. Now this is good news I know but it is finding the time to make stock for the shop,my Etsy shop,my website and the craft fair I have coming up.I am going to have to start sewing at the weekends as well now and sometimes the inspiration is just not there.So I am going to set myself some rules and hope I can stick with them !! Sometimes I just feel mean as the hubs moans that I am busy sewing away again and for what as every penny I make goes back into my little venture,but I truly love what I do and one day soon I hope to make just a little pocket money out of it for treats for the family etc…So as the saying goes ‘onwards and upwards’.
So I am going to get some more sewing done today and I have lots of exciting things planned for The Sewing Nook.I hope you all have a lovely weekend šŸ™‚ Tabitha

6 Comments Add yours

  1. I really do hope all goes well with your sales and the extra stock needed, just keep enjoying it šŸ™‚ x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I will thank you šŸ˜Š

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Julia says:

    I always walk when I need to clear my head before work begins! X

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes you can’t beat a good walk for clearing your head šŸ˜Š

      Like

  3. vincentoday says:

    Love the countryside and your walk looks stunning

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you šŸ˜Š

      Like

Leave a Reply

