What I Made With My Tilda Fabric

I treated myself to some lovely fabric from Pocket & pin this week.
pocket and pin plus tila 007
The service was fast and my items came beautifully wrapped…
pocket and pin plus tila 002
So I have started making some bunting with the Tilda fabric and it looks so pretty with its button detailing and Victoriana style ribbon.This one is in my Etsy shop and I have two more which our going to the craft shop near me along with some nautical style bunting,as we live near the sea it is always popular during the summer especially with the tourists.
Tilda bunting 007
With the left over bits of Tilda fabric I am going to make some corsages and some patchwork pincushions so there will be no waste as the fabric really is so lovely, I don’t want to throw even the smallest bit away !!

My children are happy as it is half term here next week so school and sixth form are out.We have a lot planned so fitting in sewing will be a bit tricky.I am praying for good weather as that makes it all so much easier and we want to go on picnics and day trips out as well as just hanging out at home.Anyway I must get on as dinner needs cooking,hope you all have a fabulous weekend πŸ™‚ Tabitha

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Bekki Hill says:

    The bunting looks lovely. I love Tilda fabric.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Gorgeous bunting Tabitha. I hope you have a great half term and at least a bit of sewing time πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Sharon 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I love hunting! And this looks so cute! Never heard of that site but I’m definitely checking it out now! Thanks! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks. I had not used them before but their service is really good,they have some lovely ribbons & buttons too 😊

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

