My Bank Holiday Weekend

Lazy mornings in bed reading,drinking tea whilst chatting to the hubs…

image

We had fun around the chiminea after several hours of gardening.My daughter toasted bread and then spread it thickly with chocolate spread !

image

The swing got lots of use and bought lots of laughter

image

We made the most of where we live and the sun shined for us

image

I wrote out more of my little buisness cards with the shops details ready for the craft fair in July and I had very inky fingers afterwards

image

Today I hope to get a little sewing done,as its half term all I can do is hope !!!! Oh and I also want to have sometime to catch up on all your blog posts…

4 Comments Add yours

  1. I think those lazy long weekends are often the best! x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. They certainly are 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Shanda says:

    all sounds wonderful. how did you like the book? love the swing and the sailboats!

    Like

    1. I read the book in one day but it was an eye opener πŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

