Surrounded by nature

Now I am a true believer in beauty is everywhere,you just have to look for it and today I did just that.Yesterday was a little hard for us as the hubs was knocked of his bike on his way to work (he was lucky as he is just badly bruised) and I felt in need of escaping from my life for just a little while and surround myself with beauty,so I went to our local gardens and listened to the birds singing and smelt the flowers.  

      Oh and what beauty there was… 

  

  

  

Where is your favourite place to go when you want to escape for awhile ? 

14 Comments Add yours

  1. earthchanges says:

    We are made from Mother Nature so she heals us and raises our vibration, love and light C.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. priyankamoraes says:

    Such lovely shots. Sadly here in Mumbai there are very few options to experience the bounties of nature so my husband and I are off exploring places at the outskirts of the city any given chance we get .

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It’s good to explore πŸ˜€

      Like

  3. Bekki Hill says:

    Hope your husband’s feeling a lot better today. Beautiful shots. I’ve just tied some irises up the colour of that first picture, because the wind is blowing them over.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. The wind is ruining the gardens at the moment πŸ˜€

      Like

      1. Bekki Hill says:

        Such a shame 😦

        Liked by 1 person

  4. sil says:

    Hope your husband is also basking in the beauty of nature and having a speedy recovery.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. He’s relaxing in the garden in the sunshine πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

  5. chaoticitzi says:

    I love going for a walk by the river behind our house. There is loads of green and the water is always so calming…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sounds beautiful πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Shanda says:

    Love this post! Glad you and your husband are feeling better after some time in the gardens and sunshine.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you 😊

      Like

  7. Hope he is ok! If I need to escape I like to be outside in big green fields, but if I can’t go anywhere I have been known to hide out in the shower for a while!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Big green fields would be my choice as well but there’s nothing wrong with hiding out in the shower πŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

