Hello Beautiful Day !

This morning after my daughter left to go to school my mum and I drove out into the countryside and had a long walk in the sunshine. There were people painting along the river and birds of prey swooping over the fields. We went into two lovely old churches that were so peaceful and beautiful,then we walked across meadows and just chattered happily away,with my mum saying how she remembers walking here with me when I was a young child and how I walked there with my children over the years and we thought of the people that had walked with us that are no longer here.It is good to take time out and go where it is peaceful and just wonder and chatter about the past and present. I feel blessed that I live near such beauty.

   
   

   
      

     

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Lovely. What a blessing to have shared such a special time with your Mum. x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I know it was a lovely time x

      Liked by 1 person

  2. tuofs says:

    your pics is so beautiful.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

