A Sneak Peak and Re-purposing Jeans

Busy,busy,busy that is how I seem to be lately,the list of things I have to make keeps growing and I need to get it done because we are very quickly heading towards the school summer holidays and I will not have the time to sew as often as I do now.
Recently I was busy cutting up a pair of hardly worn jeans,that I was kindly given,and have turned the denim into a purse and a cosmetic bag so far…
craft blog 002
hair toggles and more 008
I decided to give them a shocking pink lining and a matching pink flower…hair toggles and more 012
Believe it or not making the flowers is the hardest bit and I was thankful of my thimble…
craft blog 008
I have made so many purses and cosmetic bags recently but I think the denim version is my favourite at this moment,I think it is because of the contrast of the pink against the dark blue of the denim.
I have have completed my seagull bunting I mentioned in my last post.I made two for my local craft shop,some for the upcoming craft fair and one that is now available in my Etsy shop It just reminds me of hot days spent at the seaside and I am going to hang one in my window for the summer.
seagul bunting 008
At the moment I am working on a new range of handmade goodies that will be available soon in my shop.Here is a quick sneak peak for you,what do you think ?
hair toggles and more 003
Yesterday was the hottest day of the year so far here in the UK and I was hopeless I just didn’t know what to do with myself it was so humid,so I watched a little of the tennis (Wimbledon) whilst drinking plenty of ice cold water and thinking how the tennis players must feel a whole lot worse than me and that made me feel better !! Today its not so humid and we have had a little rain and some thunder so the air feels clearer,thank goodness.
Thank you for reading my little blog and now it is back to the sewing machine. Tabitha šŸ™‚

11 Comments Add yours

  1. Beth says:

    Those little bows are very cute!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you šŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

  2. aseparovic says:

    Your heatwave has made the news in Australia! I hope you manage to stay cool. I love the the denim purses too šŸ‘

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you I will I’m just not used to it !!!

      Like

  3. The little hair bits are really cute Tabitha. The little denim bags are great too, the contrast of the blue and pink certainly does work well šŸ™‚ I need a little bag, maybe I should get my denim scraps out! x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you and yes get your denim scraps out šŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Creatopath says:

    The little denim bags are adorable! During my time off I cut up two old pairs of jeans and made two handbags and two skirts. I’ve been meaning to write a post about it (except I haven’t quite finished the skirts) but I will link back to your post when I eventually do!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Please do I will look forward to seeing what you have done šŸ˜€

      Like

  5. I agree, the contrast of the denim and the pink is lovely!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you šŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

