Chaos In The Run Up To Sunday’s Fair

Even though I have been sewing for years now and selling my handmade goodies in a local craft shop and most recently on Etsy I have never done a craft fair,they make me nervous I think as I can be a little shy and feel uncomfortable talking face to face about my products,even though I believe in them and am very proud of them.You are always your harshest critic and I think this is a good thing,but sometimes it can get in the way.So a few months ago I took the plunge and booked a table at Pavilion fairs in Worthing near where I live,they are well established and I know the lady who runs it and if all goes well I am thinking about doing one in November.This all seemed a good idea when it was a few months away but now it is this Sunday and I feel a little sick at the idea of it !!! but I am pushing it to the back of mind and concentrating on not thinking about it.
This morning I finished the last details on a rag doll that I have been working on and off on for a while now…It is heading to either my Etsy shop or the craft fair I am undecided.
craft fair blog 006
I made my first rag doll for my daughter about five years ago and since then have made her one other,they have been well loved and I think they are something that she will keep for many years yet,the one on the left was the first one I ever made and I think my favourite (see image below).
craft fair blog 009
My hands are covered in ink as I have just finished stamping my bags ready for Sunday and my nephew kindly designed and printed out some flyers and business cards for me (where would I be without family ?).
craft fair blog 001
I am still madly trying to get a head with all my sewing as my daughter finishes school for the Summer on Friday so sewing time will be limited and we are thinking about getting a summer house for the garden so I will be making curtains,cushions and up-cycling furniture in any spare time I will have (I may be getting a bit excited over that project).
I am off do do a bit of baking before my daughter gets in from school,so thanks for having a read and I love reading your comments Tabitha x

10 Comments Add yours

  1. Abigail says:

    I love the elephant pillow!! Hope the fair goes well for you.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. It sounds as though you have been really busy. I do hope all goes well Sunday and that you enjoy your time at the fair. x

    Liked by 1 person

  3. myvintagelife1 says:

    Good luck with the fair. Sure you will do well xx

    Liked by 1 person

  4. repurposingjunkie says:

    Be confident…you’re making awesome things!! Love those dolls and pillow!! Good luck at the fair!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Creatopath says:

    Look forward to hearing how the fair goes.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I did it and I sold something and gave leaflets out but I hope it will go better next time 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

