My latest handmade make using Tilda fabrics

I just can’t get enough of drawstring bags,I like using them as well as making them. They are so useful I have one that stores toilet rolls,several that hold all sorts of sewing bits and bobs and some in my daughters room for holding her nightclothes and pampering lotions and potions. Now I do think they should be pretty as they hang where people can see them,as well as be practical. They make a lovely gift for adults and children and you can do any size and make it as pretty or as plain as you like and fill with things you know will delight !

As I said in my last post,my drawstring bags have sold out so I am in a making frenzy and my latest one is this beautiful fully lined drawstring bag using a mix of Tilda fabrics on the front and it has a plain cream back with the words ‘happiness in the handmade’ embroidered on the back of it,which is a phrase I truly believe in. I love the colour combinations and these Tilda fabrics are pretty but not overly girly. I am going to try to get the bags listed in my Etsy shop by the weekend at the latest.

   
   
My daughter has been baking again and this time she did brownies that are very tasty, so we needed to get out and about to walk those brownies off. We have been out and about as much as the weather has allowed us and the other evening we even got the teen to join us for a walk along the VERY windy beach.

   
    
 We have also had beautiful walks in the countryside and my daughter borrows my camera and takes photographs for her journal. It keeps her happy and she walks a lot longer than she realises.

   
 
Today the sun is shining so I think we will be making the most of this and then I must get back to the sewing. I hope you all have a lovely day and a creative one. Thanks for coming by,Tabitha x

8 Comments Add yours

  1. The bag is gorgeous Tabitha! I love the fabrics and the patchwork is so neat. it looks as though you are enjoying the hols, I hope the good weather stays 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Creatopath says:

    Beautiful colours in your draw-string bag.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you. I like them as they are soft and muted 🙂

      Like

  3. repurposingjunkie says:

    Love the bag!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Bekki Hill says:

    I do love tilde fabrics. You bag looks fab!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Tilda fabrics are a real treat for me as a bit on the pricey side so I buy when in the sale & make sure none goes to waste 😀

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

