Some dottie angel and a bit more embroidery…

Well I have found my next sewing project the dottie angel for Simplicity pattern.I had seen it all over Instagram people posting their pictures of the finished dresses or tunics and I just had to Google it and find out where I could get the pattern,it turns out I had to order it from the States but it arrived within one week and now all I have to do is go and choose some lovely fabric,but that probably won’t be till the children are back at school. I can not wait to get started on it I am planning on making all three.Have any of you used this pattern and if so what did you think of it ?
dottie and embroidery 002
Yesterday it rained and rained with thunder and lightning for most of the day so I spent sometime doing some embroidery and I made a needle book to pop in my sewing bag for when I am out and about.The L in the word needle went a bit strange but as its for only me I could not be bothered to unpick it,I will do it at a later date.It holds my little scissors and my pins,sewing needles and some safety pins all nice and neatly.
dottie and embroidery 010
The embroidery I did is for the front of my sewing bags which I am making to go in my Etsy shop after my summer sale I have running for the month of August.I am playing with different designs as I want them all to be different from one another and I am thinking of making some needle books to go with the sewing bags…
dottie and embroidery 004
dottie and embroidery 007
Today is a day of waiting in for the postman,baking,entertaining my youngest and if I am lucky a bit more stitching.What have you got planned ?
Tabitha x

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Bekki Hill says:

    Really love that Dottie Angel pattern Little by little you sewers are temping me back to my machine. I’m thinking though I have to travel miles for a good fabric shop. Do you have any UK fabric retailers you’d recommend?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. repurposingjunkie says:

    Embroidery gives such a beautiful touch to things…love the designs you have worked out!! And the dress patterns are so cute!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I love the Dottie Angels pattern, I too have seen it around but I haven’t seen any that have been made so I shall look forward to seeing yours šŸ™‚ x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh ok I hope they will turn out well,I just need to find the right fabric and then the time !!! šŸ˜Š

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

