Cushion re-vamp 

I can never have enough cushions and I spend a lot of time making new cushion covers and this time I wanted to make some that had more of an Autumn feel about them. I had been given some curtain material with a deep red floral print so I quickly made up some simple cushion covers and then to make them a little more special I made a matching bow and did some machine embroidery on it and I covered a button for the middle of the bow and then hand stitched it to the front of one of the cushions.

  
On the next cushion I used the same material and onto this I stitched some buttons from my collection. 

   
 I have also been making pumpkin pin cushions to go in my Etsy shop sometime soon and my local craft shop, they are actually addictive to make and I can see myself making far to many but I am going to use some as a Autumn display in my house and of course for Halloween. 

  
This is the last week of the summer holidays so I want to be out and about with my two as much as possible and then next week I am going to buy my fabric for my Dottie Angel dress and then start making it. What have you all been making ? Thanks for popping by, Tabitha 

9 Comments Add yours

  1. Oooh, another Dottie Angel dress! I am seriously thinking about getting the pattern myself 🙂 x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I know its every where but its such a pretty looking dress but by the time I make it no one will be wearing it !!!!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Bekki Hill says:

    Lovely cushions. Always a satisfying make 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Shanda says:

    very nice! I love your fabric choices.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Shanda 🙂

      Like

  4. Lovely! I adore your pumpkin cushions! So cute! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Hayley 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  5. sil says:

    Cute cushions with a twist! Love them. I can never have too many cushions too!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. No where would the world be without cushions !! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

