Autumn

It is such a beautiful Autumn so far this year the days are sunny and the nights only a little cooler and today I picked some berries from my garden and displayed them in some bottles and then I hung my acorn bunting up for a little Autumn display….
Autumn 003

The husband has been very busy making green tomato chutney,sweet chilli sauce and pickling beetroot for the store cupboard. He still has to do some more pickling ready for Boxing Day lunch of cold meat and chips with home made pickles on the side….

Autumn 019

Today I purchased this lovely little succulent from my local garden centre,I have wanted one for ages and it will sit happily alongside my other house plants….

Autumn 010

Of course Autumn days are made for long walks in the countryside hunting for conkers and collecting pine cones to be displayed in bowls around the home….

walk and apron 003

walk and apron 004

So here’s to having more of this beautiful Autumn as soon we will be getting ready to cosy up for the long Winter ahead (please don’t let it be a miserable wet Winter). So thanks for stopping by and enjoy the rest of your weekend, Tabitha 🙂

12 Comments Add yours

  1. The countyside near you gorgeous!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you,I love the countryside and luckily it is only about a 10 minute drive from us 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. The countryside around me is just private, flat dull farmland as far as the eye can see so I’m very jealous!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. It’s probably better than none though ?

        Like

      3. Definitely – I’d go mad if I couldn’t get out of the city!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. nanacathy2 says:

    I agree Autumn is lovely and it’s time I made green tomato chutney.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I think it is my favourite chutney and what else can you do with green tomatoes 🙂

      Like

  3. the bunting looks great with the berries, Autumn really is here! The chutneys look delicious too 🙂 x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Sharon 🙂

      Like

  4. We bought a succulent just like this recently! Along with another plant that is not doing so well, I’m hoping that at least the little guy will survive my definitely-not-green fingers! 🙂 x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I used to be terrible with plants till I was told I was over watering them and they were right 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I might have to beat that in mind! Thanks!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

