10 of my favourite handmade makes of the year so far

I seem to make so much and am always seated behind my sewing machine or busy hand stitching away the hours whilst my two are are at school/sixth form. I make things for my Etsy shop,my local craft shop,myself,my home and gifts for family and friends.So when I was sorting out the photographs on my laptop I was amazed at just how much I have made this year,so here is my 10 favourite handmade makes….
In no particular order:-

1) Toy mouse in a box as it reminds me of a toy I had as a child

2) My linen dress I made for myself and seemed to wear all summer long and am still wearing into the Autumn
blog 24 004
3) Tilda drawstring bag as I thought the colours worked well together
tilda bag and phoebe 's 010
4) House bunting as it is based on the street of Victorian houses in which I live
etsy stock re photo 017
5) My denim dress I made for myself for the Spring and will also see me through the Winter months
blog 13 022
6) Mice pincushions
mice and flowers 013
7) My collection of bags that I made just for me,especially the black and white one,which I use a lot as my handbag as the totes are used for shopping bags
handmade home 033
8) Purses and cosmetic bags in this lovely William Morris print
purses and pin cushions 038
9) This sewing bag,needle book and pin cushion made from some lovely vintage fabric
sewing bags & christmas bunting 009
10) This is a child’s apron I made yesterday and I also made an adults version of it.I love the fabric I also know that when my daughter was younger she always wanted a matching apron to mine when we were baking together so I am working on a couple for my Etsy shop
new aprons and wrapping 012

So there it is I could have added a whole lot more but it certainly made me realise just how much I make.Do you have a favourite item that you have made and if so what is it ?
Tabitha x

9 Comments Add yours

  1. katekemp2804 says:

    I love the bunting! My favourite make so far this year is the memory bear I made for my nephew’s second birthday.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Such a special make as well and one that will be loved for a very long time 🙂

      Like

  2. Lovely makes Tabitha, you sound so busy!! x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Sharon,I think we are all busy really and just don’t always realise just how much 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. repurposingjunkie says:

    That’s awesome that you have handmade so many beautiful and useful things! I love the apron idea of having mommy and me sets. I hope they go over well in your shop. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you When I was looking at all the things I made I was amazed it’s in the hundreds !!!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. repurposingjunkie says:

        Wow!!

        Liked by 1 person

  4. I adore the mouse in a box…even though I’m not so keen on real life ones….I also love the bunting, it’s so different from what you normally see.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you I don’t really like real mice either and my naughty cat brings them to me as presents !!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

