Super duper girly girls aprons

Wednesday and yesterday was spent designing and making some aprons for my online shop and my local craft shop. I had some pretty fabric that I couldn’t think what to use it for as it was really floral and very girly and there was just under a meter of each but when I was out having a stroll around the beautiful village of Burpham,I noticed that the Church had been decorated,probably for a wedding,and the colours of the flowers were so beautiful and were more or less the same colours of the fabric I had and they went well together,so I decided to use both of the fabrics together.
CRsIW9RW0AAuHnk
In the end I decided to make some aprons for little girls and I wanted them to be really girly and reversible,with a handy dandy pocket on each side and a corsage to finish them of,so I made up a pattern and got sewing.
girls aprons 010
girls aprons 006
girls aprons 008
girls aprons 013
girls aprons 014
I love how they have turned out and they made me wish that my daughter was still a little girl who would want to wear a really cute girly apron,but instead she is busy rushing head long into her teens wanting to wear clothes that I say are to grown up and whilst I still buy her clothes I will have the last say !!! So we try to compromise as you always do as a parent.But getting back to the aprons,I thought the reversible idea was a good one because every little girl likes a choice and one day she may like the lilac side and then the next time the pink and the corsages just finish them of. Now I do struggle with aprons for boys and my dinosaur apron I had in my shop is now on its way to New Jersey in America,and that was the last of the fabric so one of my next makes will be designing and making a reversible boys apron hopefully.
Anyway thanks for popping by and I hope you all have a wonderful weekend what ever you are up to, Tabitha πŸ™‚

8 Comments Add yours

  1. A great idea to make them reversible Tabitha, I think little girls will love that touch πŸ™‚ x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Sharon πŸ™‚

      Like

  2. sil says:

    Lovely fabric combinations!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Adorable! Those fabrics are gorgeous, you have such a good eye for what fabric will look best as!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. So kind,Hayley πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

