Whimsy

Whimsy,such a lovely word and it is also the word I have chosen to name my new collection for girls.Everything in the range will be inspired by stories for children like my bow hair bands inspired by Alice from my favourite book from my childhood,Alice’s Adventures In Wonderland and the teenie tiny handbag with it’s cute little mice pattern that takes it’s inspiration from the story of Cinderella and pencil cases inspired by The Secret Garden with it lovely floral print inside and out.It is a collection for girly girls with added details like bows and corsages,pretty colours and always inspired by books mostly the books I read as a child that had been handed down to me from lovely Great Aunts that took me into world of girls boarding schools,magical wardrobes and Tweedledum and Tweedledee.At present there is only a small selection which you can find in my Etsy shop under the section Whimsy girls range the teenie tiny handbags I mentioned will hopefully be added at the weekend with other makes added over the coming months.
hair band 010
pencil case and Phoebe 007
aprons and more 299
My daughter is the model for the bow hair bands,I wish I had her long eye lashes,no amount of mascara could ever make my lashes like her’s! She celebrated her 13 th Birthday yesterday so I now have two teenagers in the house fighting over mirrors,the best part of the sofa to sit on,who’s watching what on TV and taking up more and more time in the bathroom in the mornings,but I wouldn’t change a thing and each day is one more precious day spent with them as time goes by so quickly and before I know it they will have flown the nest:( and then what will I do ?
Anyway thanks for taking the time to have a read,I am now going to catch up on all the blog posts that I have missed from the last few days,Tabitha 🙂

12 Comments Add yours

  1. What fun! I love the name, too!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. repurposingjunkie says:

    I love the name of your new collection for girls!! The little headband is so cute!! All your work is fantastic! I wish you the best on your Etsy shop!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That’s very kind of you,thank you 🙂

      Like

  3. Your daughter looks gorgeous with the bow in her hair. You have chosen a great name for the collection! x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Sharon 🙂

      Like

  4. Georgia says:

    I love the idea, and everything looks so lovely!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you very much Georgia 🙂

      Like

  5. Shanda says:

    Whimsy is a great word for your new “line”…well done! Happy Birthday to your daughter.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Shanda 🙂

      Like

  6. I love the name! Perfect for a range like this. How exciting! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Hayley 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

