Whimsy Bags for cute little girls,Dinosaurs and my view today

On Thursday I helped out in the shop and as usual ended up buying yet more fabric some felt and zips galore.The felt  will be made into Merry Christmas bunting,the zips on purses,cosmetic bags and pencil cases and some of the fabric has already been made into these adorable bags for my Whimsy range over in my Etsy shop,they are inspired by the story of Cinderella and the little mice that help her and which the Fairy Godmother turns into horses to pull the carriage that once was a pumpkin,to take Cinderella to the Ball.
mice bags 006

mice bags 011
I also purchased these Dinosaur fabrics which I am planning on making into bunting and aprons in the next couple of days.
mice bags 012
Today is an ideal day to catch up on some sewing but the lighting is so bad as the weather is all grey skies and rain.I desperately need to get in the garden and have a tidy up and I am constantly reminded of this as it is at present my current view.

mice bags 013
Every time someone does venture into the garden they always end up walking leaves back into the house from the tree so I need to get out there and get sweeping.What are you all up to this weekend ? All I want to do on this grey old day is cuddle up on the sofa with a cuppa and watch Christmas movies and forget all about the weather outside.
Tabitha 🙂

s

7 Comments Add yours

  1. nanacathy2 says:

    I love the fabrics you are using. We had sunshine this afternoon! But dark afternoons equal knitting the me!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I am not that good at knitting if I was knitting it would be for me 😊

      Like

  2. Love the fabric choices! Especially those dinosaurs!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, I am working with the dinosaur fabric today 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh Yay! Cant wait to see!

        Liked by 1 person

  3. I love the dinosaur fabric, I’m sure they will fly out of your shop 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Sharon 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

