I am currently enjoying ……..

– drinking lots of cups of tea and cuddling up with a good book.
cosy home 005
– buying new plants,my home will end up looking like a jungle if I am not careful.
cosy home 006
– browsing through the Boden Christmas book and dreaming of all the lovely clothes.
cosy home 011
– being inspired by my collection of Shabby Chic books and dreaming of beautiful calm white rooms.
cosy home 008
– lighting the candles as the light begins to fade whilst waiting for the husband to get home from work. I love candle light and it has the benefit of not showing up the dust !
cosy home 001
– sewing beautiful things for my shop and enjoying working on new ideas.
aprons and more 299
– loving this corner of my kitchen with the chilli lights.
cosy home 014
What are you all currently enjoying ? I love to read your comments and thank you for popping by.
Tabitha πŸ™‚

9 Comments Add yours

  1. nanacathy2 says:

    I baked my Christmas cake today and the house smells fabulous! Love your home.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you. I love the smell of Christmas cakes baking too.You have just reminded me that I must do mine soon πŸ™‚

      Like

  2. Shanda says:

    I’m currently enjoying an aloe vera plant that I recently cut off (it was huge)…a whole pot of babies sprung up after I did it! I have a new cookbook and the ingredients to try several of the recipes…I’m also enjoying this quiet moment of blog reading while snuggled under a patch quilt that I made myself. I LOVED your post!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sounds lovely,I have wanted an aloe vera plant for sometime now so I may have to treat myself to one πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Georgia says:

    That stack of books look very inspiring, I love books on vintage home style. I am currently really enjoying sewing too πŸ™‚ and that it is getting colder which means nights with the fire on πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Love nights curled up in front of the fire,enjoy your weekend πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Georgia says:

        Thank you, you too πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

  4. I love having plants around the house and it’s high time I bought some more – mostly just down to money plants I’ve propagated. Problem is we don’t have many surfaces/corners to put them. Will have to have a walk round and see where I can fit one o two in.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That’s the trouble plants can take up so much space and you have to think of the amount of light etc.. But I think plants add such a homely feel to a home that it is worth the effort πŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

