Christmas is just around the corner

Well Christmas is nearly here and today I am going to be working with red and green felt, the two colours that sum up Christmas for a lot of people…

Christmas styling 006

I have been busy finishing off Christmas stockings in shades of candy canes and hand embroidering snowflakes on to them inspired by Rachel Ashwell’s Shabby chic look…

Christmas styling 008

making more nordic style bunting for the festive season as this is a look I adore and I always have some of the bunting hanging in my window over the festive season…

Christmas styling 014

you can find these and more over in my Etsy shop,if you so wish,here.

I am hoping that if I can get my creative vibe in gear that by the end of the week I will have caught up with all my Christmas makes and be able to start work on something for myself,mainly my dress I want to make in time for Christmas parties.I have had the fabric and pattern sitting in my sewing nook for weeks now and all I want to do is get started but something always seems to get in the way.

Are any of you starting to feel festive yet or is it just to early ? I was looking on Instagram last night and some one has put a Christmas tree up already in their home,I am the complete other way around,I let the children have a tree in their room from December 1st and then we put up our main tree a day or so before Christmas eve.

Anyway loads to do so thanks for taking the time to have a little read and also thanks for all your comments on my last post I enjoyed reading them.

Tabitha šŸ™‚

 

 

 

14 Comments Add yours

  1. Gorgeous, I love the bunting and the stockings are really cute! I have started to feel festive and broken our ‘no Christmas music until 1st December’ rule, it helps me get into the mood with all my Christmas makes šŸ™‚ x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I will have to hunt out the Christmas CDs to šŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  2. nanacathy2 says:

    Red and green are Christmas to me, but I seem to have gone white this year. Love your stockings!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you. There is a lot of white around this year and I love it šŸ™‚

      Like

  3. R Cawkwell says:

    Love your bunting and the shabby-chic stockings.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Lovely bunting and stocking. Not feeling festive hear yet, but it won’t be long šŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It is hard to feel festive when it is still sometime to go šŸ™‚

      Like

  5. Shanda says:

    I am starting to feel festive…in fact I wrapped some gifts today while watching “Call the Midwife”…. and yesterday I purchased a bunch of small ornaments and decorated a small decorative tree that we have. Love your sewing projects!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You sound super organised and it makes me realise I still have so much to do šŸ™‚

      Like

  6. The bunting is adorable! I have that same cream/grey fabric in reverse, it’s so pretty! Think it’s going to be some festive cushion covers! Definitely getting in the Christmas mood, I love it! šŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Festive cushion covers sound good to me.I am starting to get in the Christmas mood now as well šŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

