Busy but happy days

12317388_163779

Its beginning to feel a lot like Christmas and the panic is starting to set in.What I thought was the Christmas shopping done I am now thinking maybe not,so tomorrow the dress making has to be put off till Wednesday,so I can have a day Christmas shopping again !!! The queue in the post office as I was posting all my handmade goodies out this morning,was terrible and it was only 9am and that is a sure sign that the festive season has started.

This weekend my daughter and I went and stayed the night with my sister and her son,she had put all her Christmas decorations up and it was all very beautiful and festive.She cooked a lovely meal and we had a glass of wine or two and put the world to rights ! We watched festive films,played games and chatted on into the night and when it was time to go to bed my daughter and I slept in the sitting room and fell a sleep with the smell of the real Christmas tree in the air….

Did you all have  a good weekend ? Because I was away I felt that the weekend flew by but it is so good to catch up with family and its going to be a busy one next weekend to as my nephew turns 18 and we are all out for lunch to celebrate.Then Christmas will be upon us,its just so scary and I still have so much to do but I am going to enjoy every bit of it.

Thank you for having a read and I hope you all have a lovely week,

Tabitha

9 Comments Add yours

  1. Your tree looks beautiful! You still have plenty of shopping time left yet! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I do have plenty of shopping time left but it doesn’t always feel like it !!!!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. You’ll get there. I am feeling worryingly chilled at the moment, I am hoping it can stay that way and I also get everything done! Just enjoy each minute and have fun 🙂 x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I will thank you Sharon 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Bekki Hill says:

    We were away too and didn’t make it back until late Monday – so my week has really shrunk and Charistmas feel suddenly very close – not quite panicking yet though 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Glad you are not panicking yet , I so am !!! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Bekki Hill says:

        I probably should be 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Georgia says:

    What a beautiful tree 🙂 I’m trying not to blink currently because I’m sure whenI do it will be Christmas Day! Ahhh!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh no better not blink then !!!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

