Making a start on dress no.3

Well I have finally found some time to start on my dress that I want to wear to a Christmas Eve party. It is the second year running that I have made a dress to wear at Christmas gatherings,I have a feeling it may become a tradition.

This dress is slightly more tricky than my other two dresses as this one has sleeves which I am going to rope my mother into helping me with as two minds are often better than one !! It also has a little bit of top stitching which I always worry about as I think I over think it and then end up with a bit of a wobble in an important place,but this time it wasn’t as bad and I am pretty pleased with it.

This is as far as I have got at the moment….

making dress no 3 001

making dress no 3 002

As you can see I still have to hem it to just above the knee and then it’s those dreaded sleeves.

This is the book I have taken the pattern from and I also made my other two dresses from it,but the instructions are a little basic so you do need a little know how but it has such lovely patterns and beautiful pictures of the clothes and I still have several more items I want to make from it.

making dress no 3 010

making dress no 3 007

I am going to finish the dress next week as I have a busy weekend ahead with Birthday celebrations for my nephew who turns 18 and still a little Christmas shopping to be done and my little Etsy shop has been a little bit busy so I am busy planning new stock ready for the new year.I have spent a good view minutes standing in the post office this week at 9am with my little parcels of handmade goodies ready to be sent to there new homes.I have also had such lovely feedback from my customers that it makes all the stitching hours well worth it !!!

Have a lovely weekend,Tabitha x

 

 

7 Comments Add yours

  1. The dress looks like it’s coming along great! Can’t wait to see it when it’s done! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I will take some photos,hope to finish it next week,have a lovely weekend Hayley 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thank you, you too! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  2. The fabric is such a cheerful blue,I shall look forward to seeing it finished. x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Sharon I will be sure to take some photos 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Georgia says:

    This looks so lovely, can’t wait to see a full length photo! I love the gathered detail at the top too.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Georgia,I am still struggling with putting in the sleeves !!!! at the moment then I will post some photos 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

