The Holly & The Crackers

During my walk yesterday I picked some holly and other bits & bobs for a festive arrangement for my mantle piece,many minutes and several prickled fingers later I had something I was happy with….

   
   
This morning I have been sewing and then I jazzed up some store bought Christmas crackers by adding some chocolates to them and then re-tying with scraps of pretty ribbon left over from previous sewing projects….

   
 This afternoon I am going to be decorating a ginger bread house with my two teens then I really must finish my dress off,all I have to do on it is hem one sleeve but things keep getting in the way (well that’s my excuse and I am sticking to it !!). So Sunday our tree will go up and I like to bring a little bit of the festive season to every room so it will take most of the day.So what ever you are doing this weekend I hope you all have a good one.

Tabitha x

10 Comments Add yours

  1. Great post and ideas! β™‘ I really enjoyed reading it x

    allthingslufy.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

  2. aseparovic says:

    I love the holly arrangement and what a great idea to upscale crackers with chocolate! I might have to steal that idea 😜

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you,I never buy expensive crackers as it is more fun to jazz up cheaper ones !!!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. sil says:

    Christmas is getting so close. Love the handmade decorations and gifts!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Looks great! Jazzing up the crackers is a fab idea, gives them that extra wow. Hope you have a great day Christmas decorating! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I will Hayley, hope you are having a lovely day to πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

