Mood boards for this year & a sneak peak

It’s that time of the year again where I like to think about what will inspire my work for the year ahead,the colours,the fabrics and so much more.They help me stay on track with my ideas and even though they will change slightly over time with new things added to them and some things taken away,they always help to keep my vision on point.

So this year it is faded floral’s,blossom,nature and the tones of blue that are inspiring me and I want to learn how to press flowers properly and to use them in my work.Also I wish to work more with paper especially the pages from old books with beautiful fonts and faded pages and these past few days I have been doing just that…playing with paper…

moodboards 015

moodboards 017

I am planning on adding wire to these little hearts and turning them into decorative items for the home,but I still have along way to go but its good to challenge yourself and keep learning,some things will work and others will fail but this is how we grow as makers.

I am now going to take a little time to catch up on some of my favourite blogs and have a cup of tea before the madness of the children coming in from school etc.. So I hope you all have a lovely and creative day.

Tabitha πŸ™‚

 

8 Comments Add yours

  1. nanacathy2 says:

    Love your inspiration sources. I am inspired by the flower fairies too. Love the paper hearts too. Good luck with your ideas this year.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you and who can’t be inspired by the flower fairies especially the fuchsia flower fairy πŸ™‚

      Like

  2. So true Tabitha, its the failures that make us successes!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes Sharon and so many people are frightened of failure !

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Ooh, the paper hearts are so cute. Looking forward to seeing what you do with them! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Hayley,at the moment I am trying several things with the paper to see which I prefer πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  4. What a lovely idea to help keep you tuned in and not skating off in all directions πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

