Easter Bunny

bunny etsy 001

Yesterday was a bunny making day I needed to make an Easter gift for my niece and I thought a bunny would be ideal to go along with her Easter egg. I was so pleased with it that I made another one to go in my Etsy shopΒ later on today.

I had thought of using felt as the main body but I wanted something a little softer and more cuddly so I had a rummage around and found a lovely wool scarf that I had bought in a sale a few years ago and had never really used as the colour was all wrong for me but ideal for my bunny’s body ! Then I sorted out some floral fabric scraps and some pink and grey felt and got sewing…

My bunny has a sweet embroidered face,floppy ears and a cute little tale…

bunny etsy 011

I also made a Β name tag for the bunny which I embroidered the name on,this one says Celestine as that is the name of my niece and on the other side it has a pretty floral fabric.

bunny etsy 013

bunny etsy 015

I always look forward to Easter we have hotcross buns on Good Friday,sadly not homemade but you can find a recipe here from the lovely Amy at The Mummy Track,a family get together on Easter Sunday when family members are back from church, with an Easter egg hunt and then two whole weeks with no school or sixth form so plenty of time for days out and sometime for relaxing. What have you all got planned for the Easter Weekend ?

Thanks for taking the time to have a read,Tabitha πŸ™‚

8 Comments Add yours

  1. How cute! I love the floral fabric in the ears! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks,I can never resist a bit of floral it sneaks into nearly all my work πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  2. aseparovic says:

    Aww the bunny is adorable! I wouldn’t mind snuggling up to it. And thank you so much for the lovely blog mention!! Have a wonderful relaxing Easter with your family. Amy 😊

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Have a lovely Easter too πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Kitschy Chic says:

    Absolutely adorable – kind of like a waldorf bunny – perfect for children of all ages. Happy Easter!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you and Happy Easter to you to πŸ™‚

      Like

  4. This is so cute! I have just cut a bunny out to make for my nieces first Easter! I hope it turns out as cute as yours! Happy Easter!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Happy Easter to you to and I am sure your niece will love her bunny πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

