Sewing day’s

I just thought I would share with you my newest makes whilst sitting here writing this, enjoying a coffee and looking out the window to my garden which is a sea of blue at the moment with all the bluebells and it looks as if its going to be a beautiful day,before I start stitching away trapped in doors waiting for a parcel to arrive.

I have been busy sewing another apron for my Etsy shop as the last two went to their new homes in America.Even though I use this fabric a lot in my apron making no two aprons are alike as one may have some machine embroidery along its hem,the other a corsage sewn to the pocket etc… and once this fabric runs out that’s it and then the hunt begins for another perfect fabric for my aprons.I think I have enough left to make one or two more and then that’s it.

etsy apron and ebay 042

 

I was lucky enough to be asked to make some more bespoke bunting for my lovely Twitter and Instagram friend,this time for her Nan’s 90th Birthday and I think the wording she chose was beautiful ’90 years loved’. I know it took her sometime to come up with these words and they are just perfect. The wording is on one side only so that it can be used at other times.I hand drew and cut the lettering then hand stitched all the lettering carefully in place which is the longest part but the part I love doing best it some how connects me to the piece,does that make sense ?

bunting 016

bunting 018

The fabric is just so pretty I am finding myself drawn more and more to working with these sort of floral’s.If you would like a bespoke bunting I offer this now in my Etsy shop here.

There are just so many beautiful fabrics out there to chose from that I wish I had the money and space to really build my collection.I am so jealous of you makers that have your own studio/creative space but hey one day when my children have left home and are off on their own adventures I will be able to use one of their rooms (that is the only plus side I can think of about my two growing up & moving out !).At the moment it is the dining table for me and a corner of my bedroom for a desk and when the weather is good the summer house for hand stitching.

Anyway time is ticking away and I have a lot to be getting on with so enjoy your day

Tabitha

 

.

7 Comments Add yours

  1. nanacathy2 says:

    Beautiful fabric indeed. Love the apron and the bunting

    Liked by 1 person

  2. aseparovic says:

    I definitely love my apron with that fabric! Hope you can find something just as gorgeous 😊

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you I am glad you are still pleased with yours 🙂

      Like

  3. The apron fabric is so pretty! So is the bunting, I love those words, they’re such a lovely message! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes the wording is lovely 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  4. I love the fabric that you’ve used for your bunting. I have used some of it for bags, it’s just so pretty 🙂 I sure the bunting will be much admired! Hope you have a lovely weekend Tabitha. x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Sharon have a lovely weekend x

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

