Its Been A Bright & Cheerful Sewing Week

I don’t know if its because the days are getting warmer and I can feel that Summer is just around the corner and there is the smell of outside cooking,clear blue skies and a chance of a glass of wine of an early evening in the garden sitting under the tree,that I have been working with brighter fabric combinations and wanting to add a bit of zing to my home.

Firstly I made a cushion cover for my round cushion pad by sewing a combination of two fabrics together alternating the colours and size of the strips.

tote bags and bunting 008

tote bags and bunting 012

tote bags and bunting 013

It certainly brightened my sofa up.

Then it was onto sewing up some shopping bags for my Etsy shop and then a afternoon of taking pictures of them in the summer house whilst my cat settled down for a snooze…

tote bags and bunting 046

tote bags and bunting 072

Oh yes and it was also my Birthday on the 1st May and I had a lovely relaxing day and some beautiful and thoughtful gifts especially the one that was given to me to open at the same time as being told I thought you would like this as it will cover any lumps and bumps up !!! Charming ! It was a cashmere poncho and I loved it and yes it does cover lumps and bumps up if you have any….

So today I am going to the post office to post my handmade goodies of to their new homes one to America and the other to Hampshire then I am going to do a little hand stitching in the summer house so I hope you all have a lovely weekend,Tabitha x

P.S if you want to see what else I got up to this week you can find me here on Instagram.

tote bags and bunting 069
Beautiful tulips in the summer house
7 Comments Add yours

  1. nanacathy2 says:

    Happy birthday! Lumps and bumps, I don’t believe it how rude!!! The cushion looks so bright and cheerful, your cat most contented and the bags gorgeous. Have a wonderful weekend, the weather looks as if it is going to be marvellous!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I know what a cheek,lumps & bumps indeed !! You have a good weekend to Cathy 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Wishing you a belated happy birthday. Good to hear you’re enjoying th improving weather.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you. It’s amazing what a bit of sunshine can do !

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Certainly is 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  3. The cushion looks so cheerful and pretty! Have a lovely weekend. X

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Sharon you have a good weekend to x

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

