A sunny morning

bags etc 022

This morning was so beautiful that I decided to photograph my new makes in the garden and enjoy the early morning sunshine.The garden is full of colour at the moment and as I sat and drank my coffee, my cat curled at my feet, I listened to the bee’s buzzing and the black birds singing their cheerful tune.Then it was on with some work.

Over the the last week I had been busy sewing ….

 

I made another shopping bag in this lovely summery fabric with its lace edging,mish mash of handles and cutest dotty pocket with lace trims.

 

bags etc 002bags etc 012

I couldn’t resist taking some photo’s of it hanging in my lilac tree. I have been picking vases full of lilac and dotting them around the house so I can enjoy their wonderful scent.

bags etc 020

The side of the summer house came in handy for photographing these drawstring bags with their sweet elephant print.I think they would make lovely children’s nightclothes bags.

bags etc 014

A couple more of my bags.

bags etc 024

The cat is enjoying the warmer weather but was a little pickle as I took the photo’s as he thought it was great fun to keep twisting in and out my legs and then rolling onto his back and grabbing my ankles with his paws nearly tripping me over more than once !

So after a sunny and peaceful couple of hours in the garden it was time for a trip to the post office (this time some bunting of to Italy) and then a relaxing lunch with my eldest before getting on with listing my makes in the shop.

What have you all been up to this weekend ? We went to a car boot,finished painting the outside of the house in a sea blue,enjoyed family movie night,wondered around some shops and ran the children here,there and every where.

Hope you all have a lovely day,Tabitha x

10 Comments Add yours

  1. nanacathy2 says:

    Your bags are so gorgeous. U have bluebells from my garden in the house right now, they smell delicious.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I love bluebells. Mine have gone over now which is a shame.

      Like

  2. aseparovic says:

    I love the flowers! You’re so lucky to have such a beautiful garden. Your cat and bags are cute too ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Amy.๐Ÿ˜Š

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Those bags are lovely! The elephant fabric works really well on kids bags! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks Hayley ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  4. What fun bags! The flowers look so pretty as well. If my garden looked like that, I think I would move my sewing machine outside!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you. My garden does have its fair share of weeds but I try not to show them !!!

      Like

  5. Love your bags. The garden is looking really pretty ๐Ÿ˜Š

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks Sharon I try to have a pretty garden but it’s a battle with the weeds ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

