Hook Book

I have so many odd scraps of fabric I am slowly trying to work my way through,that sometimes it is hard to think of what to make with them whether for myself or for the shop.

What do you make to use up your leftover scraps of fabric ? I have used mine mostly in patchwork where I have made three patchwork throws,two for my home and one as a gift but I do get a little tired of sewing squares of fabric together sometimes !

So this time I decided to make a Hook Book sadly not for myself as I am hopeless when it comes to crochet I have tried to learn so many times that frankly its embarrassing,so this Hook Book will be heading to my shop.

I found some leftover 70’s style fabrics and mixed and matched three of them as well as a little bit of lace to make the Hook Book up,carefully measuring to get the right size for those crochet essentials….

patterns 061
The Closed Hook Book
patterns 063
Lots Handy Pockets And A Fold down Flap

I made a long matching strap to tie it all nicely in place and sewed a flap for one of the pockets. I may make a couple more as I did enjoy making it and its good practice for top stitching as there is so much of it needed in this little make.

I have a lot of projects that I am working on at the moment that sadly finding the time to write on here can be a little hard to find but I try to post once a week as I love this little space for all my sewing related ramblings. So on that note I hope to be back soon and thank you for taking the time to read and comment its greatly appreciated.

Tabitha x

 

 

7 Comments Add yours

  1. nanacathy2 says:

    Perfect! It will fly away.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you 😊

      Like

  2. It’s such beautiful work!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

