Sweet peas and a floral dress

Another beautiful day and the second morning in the row spent on the beach with the teens swimming and me paddling,reading and jotting down ideas,oh this is the life for me.

Even though I truly love the Summer my garden is suffering as it wants more water,so I am hoping for some rain over night.

garden 007

garden 004

On my work table this week I am hoping to finish off this little girls dress and get it listed in my shop before the weekend but everything takes longer now school is out for Summer and I finally finished this brilliant book this morning on the beach.

garden 021

What books are you reading at the moment and what projects have you got on the go ?

My daughter and I wrote a Summer bucket list for everything we want to do over the Summer holidays.As my children are now 13 and 18 time with them is precious as they are growing up fast and in the next 5 or so years I will have to find a new me and be a different sort of mother and this makes me sad but it is life and I want my children to grow and be independent happy adults.I just feel that everything is changing and sometimes change worries me.So we are all working our way through our Summer bucket list and I am going to enjoy it and make happy memories for us all to look back on just as I do when I think of my childhood.

Thanks for reading

Tabitha

 

3 Comments Add yours

  1. shanaart says:

    Your summer house looks so cute! Currently reading 11/22/63 by Stephen King and really enjoying it. Your peas look great! Mine did well until it got too hot even for them. Enjoy your summer bucket list with your girls, that’s a great idea 😊

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks Shana, well I got my wish and it’s been raining so my peas should be ok 🙂 Enjoy your book I have only read one of his which was Christine

      Liked by 1 person

      1. shanaart says:

        Yeah I don’t like his horror books that much. This one is more a time travel adventure one. Yay! Gotta love the rain 😊

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

