Sewing Madness

This week has been pure madness,as well as trying to spend quality time with my two teens,swimming,cinema,visiting family and a whole lot more,I suddenly had a lot of sewing to do,photographing it and then listing it all as well as doing a custom order. For the first time since starting my little business I felt the pressure,but do you know what ? I took hold of it,dealt with it and loved it.It really reinforced to me that I am on the right track and that I love what I do even when it gets a little hectic.

So a quick peak at what I have been making this past week….

a sewing roll to replace the one that is making its way to Canada (you can find this one in my Etsy shop by clicking here)

sewing roll 3 046
the outside is made from a lovely cotton fabric in soft,muted shades with a delicate floral print

the inside of the sewing roll is in total contrast to the outside….

sewing roll 3 051
an explosion of purple floral’s

then I made another little girls pinafore dress in some lovely Rose & Hubble fabric.It would look good worn on its own or on cooler days with a t-shirt and cute little leggings underneath (you can find all the below items here)….

green dress 004
retro style girls pinafore dress age 2 years

and some simply cute skirts…..

strawberry skirt 001
white with a strawberry print age 5-6 years
skirt 002
small floral print age 4-5 years

So it has been pretty busy here and tomorrow is another week and is looking as if it will be just as busy. Hope you have all had a good week to and lets hope for an even better one next week.

Tabitha x

 

4 Comments Add yours

  1. nanacathy2 says:

    Your sewing looks really good. I especially like the strawberry print. Enjoy the rest of the school holidays.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Your dresses are so cute. I need to make myself an apron for work. Have you seen the aprons for kids that holds their pencils? It’s so cute.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you. No I haven’t seen them I will have a look 😊

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

