Patchwork throw,misty mornings and my cat.

throw-no-2-002

This Autumn has been so beautiful and busy.I have enjoyed many misty morning walks, we celebrated my daughters 14 th Birthday (how did that happen !) with a surprise Birthday party,Halloween with all the pumpkin carving and bobbing apples and lots and lots of sewing.

My cat has been loving the garden more than normal as he has taken to trying to catch the falling leaves….

throw-no-2-046

I have finally got around to completing the patchwork throw that I started a few weeks back and is now listed in my SHOP ….

throw-no-2-030

I have also just this day,gone and reduced all my remaining handmade Christmas decorations including Advent calendar,Christmas bunting,tree decorations and more which you can find by clicking HERE .

Now I have got to over the next week turn my attention to Christmas as I really need to get the Christmas cake made,has anyone else done theirs yet ? The old hubs has pickled the onions and made some chutney ready for the festive season but I still have a lot of Christmas shopping to do including secret santa gifts for our Christmas eve party. Is everyone else organised ?

Anyway I must go as my lot are due home soon and I have to make a spaghetti bolognese for dinner and homework to supervise,so thank you for taking the time to read my rambles.

Tabitha x

Leave a Reply

