Folk Style Birds & A Pretty Apron

I have just got back from a chilly walk to the post office to post off all the weekends orders including these folk style birds that was a custom order for a lovely lady in America…..

folk-birds-023

folk-birds-013

folk-birds-027

All in all I made 6 large birds and 12 smaller birds all hand sewn.They have wire stitched into their wings so that they can be moulded into shape to look as if they are in flight. I made them slowly over a couple of weeks and really enjoyed the process of making them. They make lovely tree decorations but I also think they would look lovely hung up at anytime of the year.

I have also made three aprons,one for the shop and two for two eight year old twins all in a cheery strawberry print…..

cherry-apron-004

The trouble with time of the year is that it is nearly impossible to take good photographs as the light is so unpredictable which is driving me crazy as when the light is good you can bet that I am out shopping or doing the housework.

I hope you all had a good weekend. I took my youngest to the cinema to see ‘Fantastic Beasts and where to find them’ and before I knew it it was Monday and the start of another hectic week !

Tabitha

 

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. nanacathy2 says:

    Love those birds. What a clever idea to put wire into the wings. The aprons are super too. Enjoy your week too.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

