Origami Cushions

What a beautiful morning it is here in West Sussex,England but they say it is going to get colder and there may even be a little snow tomorrow. My daughter is praying for lots of snow so they will shut the school down and she can stay home,but looking at the forecast I don’t think that is likely to happen !

Monday was a sewing day for me and I made these two Origami inspired cushion covers for the shop which you can find by clicking here.

origami-cushions-006

Now the best fabric to use is a plain medium weight fabric as it shows up the raised stitching more ( I will be doing some plain ones at a later date ) but as I like to mix it up a bit I chose two patterned fabrics and worked with those.It made it a bit tricky to see where I was at times but I am really pleased with the overall look and think they would add a nice stylish touch to any room.

The black  cushion has a small heart emoji pattern which I think appeals more to teenagers,I know my 14 year old daughter wants one for her room and the blue tie dyed effect cushion reminds me of far away holidays.

Have any of you been watching the Great Interior Design Challenge ? I was really shocked with last nights results I was convinced that the guy was going to go through,I know he played it safe but his homeowner loved her rooms ! Just goes to show I have no clue on Interior Design !!!!

Well I have a busy day ahead with packing up an order for a lovely lady who has treated herself to my last Rag Doll as it reminds her of the one she had as a child,photographing more stock,post office run (thank goodness its only a short walk) and general tidy and cleaning (the boring stuff). So have a lovely day what ever you are up to. Tabitha

7 Comments Add yours

  1. nanacathy2 says:

    stunning cushions. Not seen last nights programme yet, but last week I disagreed with two of the people who didn’t make it through.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I am glad it’s not only me !!

      Like

  2. nanacathy2 says:

    Just watched it, and I agree with you. Even the home owners agreed!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I know it’s pure madness! But hey what do we know …

      Like

  3. Shanda says:

    very pretty pillows! I love the blue one, what a great shade of blue!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Shanda 🙂

      Like

  4. infuzedtea says:

    These are gorgeous! check out my blog 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

