Secret Valentine Exchange Sneak Peak

A few weeks ago I signed up to the Secret Valentine Exchange run by Sanae Ishida and Ute who had the lovely idea of like minded crafty people creating a gift out of materials you already have and then sending them out to the crafty person who’s name you have been given by Sanae and Ute and in return you will receive a gift from the person any where in the world who has been given your name…. how exciting.

They have been doing this for a couple of years now but it is the first time I have joined in. I have received my persons details and have been thinking hard on what to make made even more difficult as I have checked on other peoples via Instagram who are taking part and there are some seriously talented people out there making some truly beautiful items.But in the end I have made my decision and today have made a start ….

secret-valentine-001

I have made a zipped pouch and a needle book which has the name of the person hand embroidered on the front. I  am planning on making one more item to add to these and will work on that next week.

It is a little nerve wracking as you are given details of the persons blog,Instagram etc… so you can have a nosy and this can be a little imitating in itself to say the least ! Simple details like favourite colours,designs etc..  are also provided hence the colour combination I have used.

Anyway in other news I have been sewing lots of aprons in matching adult and mini me sizes for my Etsy shop (more on that soon),going to the dentist (always a delight !),baking chocolate chip cookies,walking in the countryside and watching The Young Montalbano on iplayer (subtitles galore but well worth it) and trying to keep warm and not worry about the heating bill ! What have you all been up to.Have any of you been sewing this past week and if so what

I am now going off to get warm and have dinner which the husband is cooking (toad in the hole,potatoes and vegetables)  Hope you all have a good week,Tabitha

6 Comments Add yours

  1. nanacathy2 says:

    Your valentine is very lucky indeed. Hope you enjoyed your meal.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Cathy and yes I did enjoy my meal 😀

      Like

  2. This looks like fun. Anything you make will be special to your secret Valentine. If you are making apron’s, I would send one of those so she gets to have something that is from your heart.
    I can’t wait to see what you receive.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. aseparovic says:

    What a lovely idea! You’ll have to let us know what you receive from your secret Valentine.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I will Amy. I am looking forward to seeing what I get:)

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

