Hurry up Spring

Usually I would say I am a positive person who always looks on the bright side, but we are now in February and I am struggling to do just that. I don’t know if its the weather, the near constant rain, the grey skies, big changes that I know are around the corner, the leak that has appeared in the roof, the tap that decided to break in the kitchen at midnight, the husband breaking the tiled box that boxes in the pipes in the bathroom ……

The list could go on believe me !

Most of the above has happened in the last week and it seems that as we get one thing sorted something else comes up.

I am having to rely on my little business more and more. where before I didn’t worry about how many sales I made I just loved making things and running my little Etsy shop, I still do and now I realise that it has got to the stage where I am at the a crossroads with it. I have got to the point where I know for sure it can work but am I braver enough to put myself out there ? Can I give it the time it needs to grow ? Do I have the time it needs to grow or even the finances ?

I tell my children to face things straight on, to be positive, look on the bright side, be happy, take a risk, be brave, everything will be alright, that they are safe and loved, if they work hard their dreams will come true, there is always a silver lining to every cloud, be kind. So why am I finding some of the above a struggle ?

I need to be BRAVE but somewhere along the way I have forgotten how to ?

But by Spring things, out of my control, will have changed and I am going to have to face them head on and I will, I really, really will and everything will seem better when the sun shines but for the time being these daffodils will be my little bit of sunshine.

12424419_1699749353648228_969490000_n

This isn’t the post I intended to write as I usually don’t go down the personal route, but somehow writing it has helped as it  has put things into perspective and I already feel a little braver !

Now lets see if I can be brave enough to press the publish button ……. after all I can always press delete.

Tabitha

4 Comments Add yours

  1. nanacathy2 says:

    Tabitha you should go for it, your things are wonderful. Some weeks are just like that!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Cathy 😊

      Like

  2. aseparovic says:

    I always feel the same at the end of winter…give yourself a treat and be kind to yourself. Before you know it, you’ll begin to feel the warmth from the sun again x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

