Flamingos and Alice In Wonderland

I love fabric as you know, but just lately I am finding more and more gorgeous fabrics out there, like this Alice In Wonderland cotton fabric, which I think will be made into bunting…

pencil-case-and-mice-re-photo-040

or this bright and cheerful flamingo print fabric…..

pencil-case-and-mice-re-photo-035

which I have already made into aprons in adult and mini me sizes and have just listed in my Etsy shop (click here).

16907038_225638747902282_9152790597306679296_n

yet again my teen was my grumbling model (on the right and me not grumbling on the left). The fabric is a light 100 % cotton so I have fully lined it to make it more durable and to hang better. As always the ties are made in the same fabric as the aprons so everything matches nicely. I like my aprons ties to be able to wrap around and tie at the front if you so wish.

Its been half term here this past week so finding the time to sew has been near on impossible, so I am for the first time ever, looking forward to my two returning to school and sixth form which means I can look forward to several peaceful hours just me and my sewing machine.

What have you all been up to ? I can’t say these last couple of weeks have been any better for me (see previous post here) there have been even more ups and downs or challenges as I am calling them now ! So I have taken to listing all the challenging things and then listing all the good things as sometimes I think the bad things are the ones that stick in our minds the most, especially when trying to go to sleep at night. On the plus side the sun has been shining more and I have been able to get out in the garden and do the gardening as well as light the fire pit, even if it was just to boil the kettle on !!!

Have a good week, Tabitha

7 Comments Add yours

  1. Those aprons are so cute! As is the Alice fabric, looking forward to seeing what you do with it! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Hayley πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

  2. nanacathy2 says:

    I love the Alice fabric. I was wondering do you do commissions? I would love to get my sons girl friend an apron in a bee fabric?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Cathy let me see what fabrics there are with bees on it and I will send you a photo of the fabrics to see what you think tomorrow if ok with you 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  3. nanacathy2 says:

    Thank you very much.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Cathy I have sent you an email using the address I had from you when you won my comp ! I hope its still the right one if you don’t get it let me know. Have a good day, Tabitha

      Like

Leave a Reply

