The Colour Yellow

I seem to be drawn to the colour yellow at the moment. I am finding that it is a colour that makes me happy and dream of warmer days and because of this  I have been adding the colour in some way or another to most of the rooms in my house and because of the lovely Cathy from the blog nanacathydotcom, asking me if I had any fabric with a bee print on it to make an apron I also like sewing with yellow fabric  as well !

17076057_272152636554984_1501328388369940480_n

Primrose in a bright beautiful yellow to brighten up my kitchen window. Cost 79 p from my local garden centre.

17077559_597039897166890_4076543315367952384_n

Daffodils £1.00 from the supermarket to bring cheer to the sitting room.

16908522_1461945393877711_2406948463506882560_n

and finally Cathy’s bee apron made me think of Summers future and past, whilst making the apron.

I have also been making some Alice In Wonderland bunting to list in my shop later on this week,

17127150_187466625084560_5079392507964424192_n

watching the movie ‘Logan’ with my son, reading ‘The Farm’ by Tom Rob Smith, taking long walks in the woods, baking bread, watching ‘The Team’ and ‘Homeland’, reminding myself daily not to worry about the small stuff, got my haircut into a shorter bob and cooking tasty dinners for my family. All these things cost very little but they make a big difference to how I feel as for the first time ever I have suffered from what I call the winter blues but the more the sun shines the better I feel and everyday I feel a little better.

What colour is a happy colour for you ?

Have a good and happy week, Tabitha

11 Comments Add yours

  1. Shanda says:

    Lovely post, Tabitha! I have to agree that Yellow is my go-to cheerful color, too. LOVE your last paragraph.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Shanda 😀

      Like

  2. I think yellow is the happiest colour. A couple of years ago I brought some bright yellow yarn because I was hankering after a yellow cardigan, but I couldn’t find a pattern I liked. I did knit some of it into socks, but the rest is still sitting in my stash

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Maybe some yellow wrist warmers to use some more of your yellow wool up:)

      Liked by 1 person

      1. That’s a good idea 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  3. nanacathy2 says:

    Daffodils are my favourite flower! But my happy colour would be turqoise blue from the Mediterrean sea.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Turquoise blue what a lovely colour Cathy

      Like

  4. justelly1 says:

    I like the color yellow. It reminds me of Easter, spring, goslings
    But my happy color is definitely RED 🙂
    I use it as part of the decoration, have tons of red clothes and I dont know how many red shoes I own. Even my glasses is bright red.
    Yes, my happy color is red hehehe

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I love red, I got married in red 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Yellow is so cheerful, especially in the spring! I think it’s the brightness that makes it so special after the winter months! Have a lovely weekend. x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Wishing you a happy weekend to Sharon x

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

