Japanese style apron and something new.

I have for ages been meaning to make myself a Japanese style apron for when I am working at home sewing or crafting, but getting around to making something just for me takes a long while !

So this morning I set out on a mission to sew myself the apron using this lovely soft denim with a floral print ……..

Japanese apron 050

Japanese apron 057

Japanese apron 054

it has a large pocket divided into two, on the front and is french seamed and top stitched for a good finish.

The straps cross over at the back and when you are wearing it, it looks as if you are wearing a dress rather than an apron.

I am going to make a small amount for my Etsy shop hopefully for next week.

In other news I am pleased to say that I now stock a beautiful range of jewellery in my shop, made by my sister, Sophie. Sophie has been making jewellery as long as I have been sewing, so since our teens. She has sold her makes in shops and craft fairs and now you can find a small range of her designs in my shop here. At the moment I stock a range of necklaces and some resin flower earrings but I will be adding more over the next few days and into next week, including a really sweet children’s range.

Japanese apron 062

I will do a post showing more of the jewellery soon.

If this post seems a little stilted to you it will be because since sitting down to write it in the hour I had put aside, I have had to get washing in as it started to pour down with rain, the cat decided it was time for feeding, the teen came in asking a thousand and one questions and the internet started going on a go slow !

Now I have got to get to the post office and then do some girly shopping with my daughter before cooking dinner for the family.

Enjoy the rest of your week and thanks for having a read, Tabitha

 

4 Comments Add yours

  1. nanacathy2 says:

    Love that new apron .

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Cathy it’s my new favourite x

      Like

  2. Shanda says:

    I know that feeling all too well; trying to blog with interruptions! Love the apron and jewelry!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Shanda. I sometimes think of all the extra things I could get done without interruptions !

      Like

Leave a Reply

