All things blue

I think I have said before, I love the colour blue. I wear it daily, its my go to choice of colour when choosing fabric, I adore bluebells and forget-me-not’s ( my garden is covered in them ), bright blue skies, pottery and more.

So today I went for a walk in my favourite woods to see the bluebells and they really were beautiful, no photograph I took did them justice. In whichever direction I looked there they were as far as the eyes could see. Sometimes they looked really blue and in other lights purple and lilac. The smell was intoxicating and at times over powering but oh my the beauty of it all.

bluebells 015bluebells 018

I made another apron for my shop, this time a cross over back apron, for crafting, baking, sewing, housework and more ( you can find it in my Etsy shop here ) …..

apron 002

apron 006

I like the back of it so much. Its made from the softest denim cotton and has a paisley print.

sophies jewellery 014

There is also a little blue pony necklace in the new range of handmade jewellery in my shop ( made by my sister ). These are from her children’s range ( you can find it here ) including some super sweet hair grips and soon to be added floral colourful dress up rings.

I hope everyone has had a good Easter, we are still on Easter break here. We enjoyed Easter lunch with all the family, the sun shone, the children had an Easter egg hunt in the garden and the adults ate way to much !

We are busy working on the garden and we have moved the summer house to a different part of the garden, re painted it, taken down the shed and chopped back our tree to let more light in ( I have the bruises to prove it !!! ). There is still much more to do but I enjoy it and it will be worth all the hard work in the end.

What have you done over the Easter break ? I hope it was a little more relaxing than mine !

Enjoy the rest of the week, Tabitha x

4 Comments Add yours

  1. nanacathy2 says:

    I miss the bluebell woods of Sussex, so lovely. Will you go on the bluebell line. My granddaughter will love the little pony necklaces.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I went on the Bluebell line when little but I really should go as an adult. Thank you for your order I have now sold out of that apron in adult sizes and so has the place where I get the fabric, so you timed it just right !

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Shanda says:

    Love the apron and the necklaces! My kids were home on break all last week. We did a few little special things together–we went out to eat and for ice cream. Enjoy the break!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It’s nice to have the family at home. Glad you had a good Easter with your family.

      Like

Leave a Reply

