Something for myself

I share on here lots of my makes for my shop and I forget to share what I make for myself. So today I will share what I made yesterday.

I wanted to make some fabric bracelets inspired by some I had seen in a book I was given for my Birthday, Lotta Jansdotter Everyday Style, it has many projects from little makes to making your own clothes and I have challenged myself to slowly work my way through the book.

The first project I made for myself was some fabric bracelets. You need only minimal equipment, scraps of fabric, iron on interfacing, fabric glue, ribbon crimps, jump rings and clasps.

I played around with a couple of designs and it only took me an hour or so to make 3 bracelets just for me.


My next make will, I think, be a Pom Pom edged scarf which I hope to make next week and then hopefully I will have enough time to make myself some gorgeous clothes in the coming months.


In other news I am having a CLEARANCE SALE in my Etsy shop to make way for lots of new handmade goodies. There you will find handmade children’s clothing, girls aprons, cushions, sofa throws, cosmetic bags and more. Prices are low as everything must go ! Click here to see more The Sewing Nook UK  .

I am looking forward to a weekend working in the garden and hopefully walks in the countryside or along the beach. What have you got planned for the weekend ? 

Tabitha x

4 Comments Add yours

  1. knottedstar says:

    Those bracelets are great! Especially if you have scraps of fabric leftover from a project.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you. I always have lots of scraps !

      Liked by 1 person

  2. nanacathy2 says:

    The bracelets are very pretyy I like the bottom one nearest your hand, it looks plaited? A sale, oh, temptress. Hope you have good weekend walking and gardening. I have friend visiting and a promise of some yarn bombing to see.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Cathy. Enjoy your weekend with your friend.

      Like

Leave a Reply

