Easter and a mini makers apron

 

This morning I started making some makers aprons for children ( right picture ) some will have a matching adult version available, like above and others will just be made in all sorts of fun fabrics.

This one is in a soft floral denim and is an exact match to the adults except that it has adjustable straps as children grow so fast. Both aprons have machine embroidery detail along the top of the apron and have a double pocket.

I now have to convince my little niece to be my model and sort out some of the finer details then they will be available in my Etsy shop ( the adult one is already you can find it here ) in a couple of weeks time.

Now to Easter I love Easter it is, like Christmas, a time when my family get together, eat food and celebrate. We have a Easter egg hunt for the children  and my mother cooks the main meal and desserts and myself and my sisters bring along home baked goodies. I always make a simnel cake which I bake with my daughter.

_DSC0203 (1)

I like to add a few Easter decorations to my home and all my vases are filled with tulips and daffodils to cheer the place up even more.

_DSC0199

For the past few years I have bought one Easter decoration to slowly build up a little collection sometimes buying in the sales after Easter.

Easter starts for us on Good Friday when we enjoy a slow start to the day over hot cross buns ( sadly not homemade ) and then go for a walk along the beach. Saturday is when I make my simnel cake and of course Easter Sunday is when we all get together after my sister and her family get back from church

I hope the sun shines and the rain stays away.

Hope you all have a happy Easter

Tabitha

4 Comments Add yours

  1. nanacathy2 says:

    Lovely, I have just put out my Easter decorations. Have a lovely time with your family.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Wishing you and your family a happy Easter Cathy.

      Like

  2. aseparovic says:

    Happy Easter to you and the family! Love the decorations x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Happy belated Easter Amy I hope you all had a good one and didn’t eat to many chocolate eggs !

      Like

Leave a comment